Mérida
Venezuela
Calle 24, #8-86
Tel/Fax:+58 (0)274 2522080
E-mail: info@guamanchi.com
Tour Crossing Andes (8 Tage)

Tag 1 - Nach dem Einchecken am Eingang des Nationalparks bei La Mucuy (2300m) durchqueren Sie den Regenwald mit dichter Vegetation, riesigen Farnen, großen Bäumen, Bächen und Wasserfällen und einer unwarscheinlichen Vielfalt an Leben. Wir gelangen zur Laguna Coromoto (3300m) und übernachten dort.

Tag 2 - Der Weg wird steiler, felsiger und unebener als am vorherigen Tag und die Landschaft erscheint wesentlich weitläufiger. An einigen Stellen klettern Sie bergauf unter Zuhilfenahme von allen Vieren, um nicht die Balance zu verlieren. Ein schmaler Pfad führt zur Laguna Verde (4000m), dem Basiscamp des Pico Humboldt

Tag 3 - , Sie bewegen sich auf der Travesia zwischen Humboldt und dem Basiscamp des Bolivar. Sie verbringen die Nacht an der Lagune Timoncito /4600m), dem Basiscamp des Bolivar.

Tag 4 - Sie gelangen von „La Cresta del Gallo“ nach „Alto La Cruz“ (4200m.), um dann weitere 4 Stunden zu dem kleinen Andendorf Los Navados zu wandern. Sie verbringen die Nacht in unserer Posada Guamanchi. Dort finden Sie Betten und heisses Wasser...

Tag 5 - Wir wandern 6-7 Stunden von Los Nevados nach Boca de Monte (3100m). Von hier aus werden Mulis Ihr Gepäck tragen. Sie übernachten im Zelt.

Tag 6 - Von Boca de Monte geht es weiter durch die dichte Vegetation des Regenwaldes, um nach El Quiono zu gelangen. Wir verbringen die Nacht in einer der kleinen Posadas.

Tag 7 - Ab El Quino geht es bergab. Auf dem Weg ins Flachland durchwandern wir Wälder. Es dauert etwa 7 Stunden, bis wir in unser Adventure Camp am Flusslauf des Siniguis kommen (in Caño Grande). Abendessen und Übernachtung im Camp.

Tag 8 - Im Camp bieten sich Ihnen u.a. folgende Möglichkeiten: Rafting, Kayaking, Tubing, Canopy-System, Kletterwand (12m). Abreise nach Barinas (1 Stunde), oder Merida (5 Stunden)

Mérida
Venezuela
Calle 24, #8-86
Tel/Fax:+58 (0)274 2522080
E-mail: info@guamanchi.com
Tour Crossing Andes (8 days)

The first day, Starting from the main entrance of the national park Sierra Nevada, La Mucuy (2300m.) you cross the cloud forest. This is an area of dense vegetation, huge ferns, tall trees, streams, tiny pure waterfalls and an abundance of life. You get to La Laguna Coromoto (3300m.) for overnight.

The second day, the path is steeper, rocky, and unevener than the previous day and the scenery much more open. In a couple of places you will need to scramble up easy sections of rock using your hands for balance and leverage. A narrow path with a sharp drop on one side leads to Laguna Verde (4000m.) the Humboldt peak base camp.

The third day, you do the Travesia between Humboldt and Bolivar base camp. We scramble out of the valley up a slope of loose rocks. You spend the night at the laguna Timoncito (4600m.) Bolivar Peak base camp.

The fourth day, you cross „La Cresta del Gallo“ to the „Alto La Cruz“ (4200m.) and then continue for 4 hours to the village of Los Nevados (2700m.). You will spend the night at the posada Guamanchi. There are beds and hot water!!!

The fifth day, we hike for about 6-7 hours from Los Nevados to Boca de Monte (3100m.). From here, mules will carry your bags! You spend the night in tent.

The sixth day, from Boca de Monte we continue down hill hiking through a different vegetation (cloud forest) to arrive at the small settlement of El Quino. We spend the night in one of the small posadas.

The seventh day, from El Quino we continue going down hill. On the way to the flat land we pass through scenery of forests. 7 hours trek to arrive at our adventure camp,at the border of Siniguis river, in Caño Grande. Dinner and overnight in our camp.

The eights day, Options to do the activities available in the camp, like : rafting, kayaking, tubing, canopy o zipline and climbing wall of 12m. Departure from the camp by jeep to Barinas (1 hour from the camp) or to Merida (at 5 hours from the camp).